top of page

Angel King Wilson ‘13 Returning for Screening of Documentary “Hiding in the Walls” at West Virginia

Updated: Mar 27, 2023

March 22, 2023

Mountaineer News

WVWC Press Release

BUCKHANNON - West Virginia Wesleyan College alum Angel King Wilson ’13 is returning to campus Monday, March 27th at 6;00pm for a screening of her documentary “Hiding in the Walls” in the Virginia Thomas Law Center for the Performing Arts. A Q & A and reception will follow the screening.


Wilson is an author, filmmaker, and entrepreneur in Baltimore, Maryland. She earned her Master of Fine Arts from the University of Baltimore and is a recipient of the 2022 Maryland Literary Arts Award. Angel is the author of “Am I Doing This Right?” and the co-director of the award-winning documentary “Hiding in the Walls.” She is driven by creativity and social equality.


“Returning to Wesleyan reminds me of the ongoing support I receive from my alma mater,” she said. I am thankful for this opportunity to share my documentary, ‘Hiding in the Walls,’ with the students, staff, and the Buckhannon community. It is humbling to know that the college I graduated from 10 years ago is sharing my work. While at Wesleyan, I built relationships with my peers and professors. This visit back to campus reminds me that networking and relationship-building are essential and beneficial. I’m grateful to Dr. Jess Scott for inviting me to campus. I love to visit Wesleyan because it brings back memories and encourages me to keep going because people need to hear my story,” Wilson said.

Comments


bottom of page