top of page

Sadie Nichols, WVWC Student Senate Community and Alumni Relations Chair Addresses City Council

October 11, 2022

Mountaineer News

Buckhannon City Council

Sadie Nichols, Student Senate Community and Alumni Relations Chair for West Virginia Wesleyan College.


BUCKHANNON - During the October 6th Buckhannon City Council meeting, Mayor Robbie Skinner recognized special guest Sadie Nichols, who serves as the Student Senate Community and Alumni Relations Chair for West Virginia Wesleyan College and is a '25 biochemistry major from Sistersville, West Virginia.


Nichols addressed Council to introduce herself and thank the City of Buckhannon for their welcoming back of students to the campus. She also expressed profuse appreciation for the City keeping students safe via its municipal services.


The reason for her visit was not only to introduce herself, but to inform Council of her commitment to attend the first City Council meeting of each month to share information regarding WVWC.


Watch Sadie's full address and Council interactions here:

Sadie Nichols is a 2025 biochemistry major from Sistersville, West Virginia. She is a Service Scholar, Student Senate Community and Alumni Relations Chair, a member of Alpha Delta Pi, Delight Ministries and Intervarsity and participates in the WVWC Zumba class.


She was valedictorian of her graduating class and received the Elks National Foundation Most Valuable Student Scholarship, Elks Association State Scholarship, the Service Scholar Scholarship and Promise Scholarship.


“My favorite thing about WVWC is the close relationships between administrators and students and the genuine passion it has for the education and success of their students. I decided to come to WVWC because of the tight-knit community, as I am from a small town with similar close connections and relationships,” she said.


“Wesleyan is preparing me to achieve my goals by pushing me to be my best every day. I am challenged in the classes I take, in the organizations I am involved in, and in my everyday interaction with friends and administrators on campus. While this is preparing me for my future, I am also enjoying my time with everything I am involved in here at Wesleyan, encouraging me to work even harder in furthering my goals.”


Comments


bottom of page