top of page

Upshur County Schools Welcomes Cecily Strawderman to Buckhannon Academy Elementary School

July 13, 2022

Mountaineer News

Upshur County Schools

BUCKHANNON - The Upshur County Board of Education wishes to congratulate and welcome Cecily Strawderman to Buckhannon Academy Elementary School!


"My name is Cecily Strawderman and I grew up in Tucker County, WV. I received a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education this past April from Fairmont State University. I'm so excited to begin my career in education as a 5th grade teacher at Buckhannon Academy! Some of my hobbies include cooking, reading, and spending time with my dogs. I can't wait for the school year to start, so I can help guide students to realizing they can do anything they set their minds to!


Go BAES Pioneers!"


Comments


bottom of page