top of page

Upshur County Schools Welcomes Principal Shannon Lewis to Hodgesville Elementary School

July 13, 2022

Mountaineer News

Upshur County Schools

BUCKHANNON - Upshur County Schools wishes to congratulate and welcome Principal Shannon Lewis to Hodgesville Elementary School!


"My name is Shannon Lewis and I am very excited to be the new principal at Hodgesville Elementary School.


I was born and raised in Upshur County and am glad to be back working here. Some of my hobbies are being outside, reading books, hunting, shooting muzzleloaders, and exploring WV with my daughter!


I bring with me a wide variety of experience from classroom teacher, special education teacher, assistant principal, and central office administrator.


I graduated from West Virginia Wesleyan College with a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education. I also graduated from Fairmont State University with a Master's in Special Education and Autism and went on to complete my Educational Leadership certification through Concord University. I am also a Nationally Board Certified Teacher in exceptional needs.


I am looking forward to being a Hodgesville Husky and to the new school year!



Comments


bottom of page