top of page

Upshur County Schools Welcomes SarahJean McGee to Tennerton Elementary School

July 13, 2022

Mountaineer News

Upshur County Schools

BUCKHANNON - Upshur County Schools wishes to congratulate and welcome SarahJean McGee to Tennerton Elementary School!


"Hello! My name is SarahJean McGee. I am so excited to join the school family at Tennerton Elementary School this upcoming year as a 5th grade teacher. This will be my 11th year as a 5th grade teacher and my 13th year teaching. I spent the first 4 years of teaching in Barbour County and the past 8 years at Buckhannon Academy Elementary School.

When I am not in my classroom, I enjoy spending as much time as possible with my family. I have 2 young daughters that keep me pretty busy and make life amazing. I also enjoy reading, watching movies, and puzzles and games when I get the chance. Teaching is a passion that I'm super excited to share with my new school this year!"


Comments


bottom of page