top of page

Upshur County Schools Welcomes Alana Rennix to Rock Cave Elementary School

July 13, 2022

Mountaineer News

Upshur County Schools

BUCKHANNON - Upshur County Schools wishes to congratulate and welcome Alana Rennix to Rock Cave Elementary School!


"My name is Alana Rennix and I am from Valley Bend, West Virginia. I recently graduated from West Virginia Wesleyan College this past May. I am incredibly excited to say that I will be teaching 5th grade at Rock Cave Elementary School. I have already fallen in love with the school and I cannot thank the staff enough for such a kind welcome. A few hobbies I enjoy would be kayaking, hiking, and camping every single time that I am able. Lastly, I owe much of my success to my family and I would not be the person I am today without my Mom, Granny, or my Grandpa. I find joy in helping others and I am just trying to do my best to make the world a better place. I am looking forward to my first year teaching and all that I will learn with this amazing experience.


Comentários


bottom of page