top of page

Upshur County Schools Welcomes Amanda Webb to Buckhannon-Upshur Middle School

July 14, 2022

Mountaineer News

Upshur County Schools

BUCKHANNON - Upshur County Schools wishes to congratulate and welcome Amanda Webb to Buckhannon-Upshur Middle School!


"Hello! My name is Amanda Webb and I am so excited to be joining Buckhannon-Upshur Middle School as a sixth grade Social Studies teacher!


This will be my third year teaching. I have spent the last two years teaching fifth grade at Rock Cave Elementary School. I love teaching and learning about History, so I am so excited for this new opportunity!


I’m from Williamstown, WV and graduated from WVWC in 2020. When I’m not in the classroom, I’m spending time hiking in Blackwater Falls or exploring other WV State Parks. I also love reading, watching new movies and TV shows, crafting, and building LEGO sets. I can’t wait to start at B-UMS this fall!"




Comments


bottom of page