top of page

Upshur County Schools Welcomes Asst. Principal Sloan Baisden to Buckhannon-Academy Elementary School

July 14, 2022

Mountaineer News

Upshur County Schools

BUCKHANNON - Upshur County Schools wishes to congratulate and welcome Assistant Principal Sloan Baisden to Buckhannon-Academy Elementary School!


"Hello, Upshur County! My name is Sloan Baisden, and I will be joining the Pioneers of Buckhannon-Academy Elementary School as the new Assistant Principal.


Before joining the BAES family, I spent one year as the Assistant Principal at B-UMS. Although, I love my work family there, I felt the urge to jump to the elementary level. Prior to becoming an administrator, I was in the classroom for 4 years where I taught Math and/or Science at the secondary level.


My educational background includes degrees in Education, Exercise Science, and Business Administration. I completed my certification in Educational Leadership in 2021from Wheeling Jesuit University and I am certified to teach Math, Science, and Health/PE.


When I’m not at school I enjoy spending time with family, my wife, Kasey, and two sons, Kadyn (13) and Kyler (9). We have two golden retrievers (Willow and Maverick) and too many cats. We enjoy sports and spending time in the outdoors. Both boys are very active within the sports community (football, basketball, baseball, and outdoor swim). I am also the Head Coach of both the Boys Basketball and Baseball teams at B-UMS.


I am looking forward to working with the staff and students at Buckhannon-Academy and the 2022 – 2023 school year!"


Comments


bottom of page