top of page

Upshur County Schools Welcomes Haley Burr to Buckhannon-Academy Elementary School

July 21, 2022

Mountaineer News

Upshur County Schools

BUCKHANNON - Upshur County Schools wishes to congratulate and welcome Haley Burr to Buckhannon-Academy Elementary School!


"Hi! My name is Haley Burr, I am so excited to be joining Buckhannon-Academy Elementary school teaching third grade! This is my second year teaching but my first year teaching third grade in Upshur County.


I have already fallen in love with the school and the upbringing atmosphere! I graduated from West Virginia Wesleyan College in 2020 with my bachelors degree in Health Science and I am currently working on my Masters Degree in Education. I am also the new Head cheerleading coach for BUMS.


In my free time, I enjoy relaxing, spending time with family, and playing with my animals! I am excited to get the school year started, I can’t wait to share this happiness with my students!"


Comments


bottom of page