top of page

Upshur County Schools Welcomes Sherry Dean to Board of Education

July 24, 2022

Mountaineer News

Upshur County Schools

BUCKHANNON - Upshur County Schools wishes to congratulate and welcome Sherry Dean as an Upshur County Board of Education member.


"Greetings, Upshur County!


I am Sherry Dean. I was born in Doddridge County and raised on a farm in Tyler County. I graduated from Tyler County High School in 1969, at which time I moved to Upshur County. I have 4 children and 7 grandchildren. My hobbies are reading, gardening, preserving my own fruits and vegetables, and quilting.

I started working for the Upshur County Board of Education in 1976 as a bus driver. In 1988, I graduated from West Virginia Wesleyan College with a degree in elementary education. I continued to drive a bus and substitute teach. In 1998, I became the Director of Transportation for Upshur County Schools, and retired from the position in 2013. I am looking forward to serving as a Board Member for the Upshur County Board of Education."




Comments


bottom of page