top of page

Upshur County Schools Welcomes Sherry Hardy to Buckhannon-Upshur Middle School

July 28, 2022

Mountaineer News

Upshur County Schools

BUCKHANNON - Upshur County Schools wishes to congratulate and welcome Sherry Hardy to Buckhannon-Upshur Middle School!


"My name is Sherry Hardy, and it will be my honor and privilege to serve you as an Empowerment/Careers Teacher at Buckhannon-Upshur Middle School in the upcoming 2022-2023 school year. This will be my third year teaching in Buckhannon and my tenth year teaching.


I transitioned into teaching after about ten years of providing employment and career support to the public through WORKFORCE West Virginia and through specialized employment support to adults with disabilities. Prior to that, I worked just about every entry-level position out there- from the midnight shift at a convenience store to factory work to the early morning drive-thru shift at McDonalds.


My educational background includes a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from West Virginia University, a Master of Education from Fairmont State University, and various credits earned at Indiana University, Concord University, and Marshall University. I am certified to teach English/Language Arts and in Special Education.


My small family moved to Buckhannon four years ago, and we are in love with its beauty, the bustling downtown, the unusual amount of culture available for a rural community, and Audra State Park. We spend much of our free time taking advantage of these things.


I am looking forward to an amazing year full of growth and empowerment for our middle school students."



Comments


bottom of page