top of page

Upshur County Schools Welcomes Rochelle Long to Hodgesville Elementary School

July 28, 2022

Mountaineer News

Upshur County Schools

BUCKHANNON - Upshur County Schools wishes to congratulate and welcome Rochelle Long to Hodgesville Elementary School!


"Hi, I’m Rochelle Long and excited to be the new second grade teacher at Hodgesville Elementary School.


I worked in the Advancement Office at West Virginia Wesleyan College for nearly 30 years. It has been a long-time goal to teach, and I’m looking forward to a great year. Last year, I was a long-term substitute as a Virtual Learning facilitator, which transitioned into teaching sixth grade science.


Currently, I’m pursuing my teaching certificate. I earned my psychology degree from WVWC and earned my master’s in communication from West Virginia University.


I’m married to Hunter Long, and have two sons, Sean, and wife Sarah, Brandon, and wife Gabrielle, and four grandchildren.


When I’m not teaching, I enjoy spending time with my family, camping, and working in my flower garden."

Comments


bottom of page